Manage Users Accounts
Initially the path to the accounts section isn’t visible. To get to it, first click the down arrow, in the user details section, which will replace the "All Files" and "Uploads" buttons with "Add account" and "Manage accounts".
Then, click Manage accounts. From there, you can see all of the currently active user accounts, along with a button to add a new account.
To add a new account is identical to creating the first account. Click Add account, and then follow the instructions in Connecting to Your ownCloud Server.
After clicking Manage accounts, you will see a list of the currently active accounts in the application, as in the screenshot below. Each entry in the list has shortcuts to:
View the user’s files
Change the user’s password
Remove the account
To remove an account, click the rubbish bin icon, next to the key icon. This will display a confirmation dialog, asking if you want to remove the account. If you click Yes, the account will be removed.
This action also logs you out of the server and deletes the database with the list of files. However, any files downloaded onto the device prior to removal will still be there afterwards. You can find them in the public partition.
|There is no logout function that both logs out of your account and leaves all your files on your Android device.|
To change a user’s password, click the key icon, next to the user’s details. This will display the user details page, with the ownCloud server URI and user account, pre-filled. Enter a new password, and click Connect, and the password will be updated.
If you want extra security, please refer to the Passcode Locks & Pins section.