When Collabora Online is properly setup and integrated into ownCloud Server (10.3 or above) Secure View functionality is available. Secure View is a mode where users can place limitations on files and folders that are shared. These limitations include: * No copying * No downloading * No editing * Watermarking
+ NOTE: Administrators can configure the watermark text. * Optional printing and exporting to PDF with watermarks included
|Documents never leave the server when shared with Secure View. Collabora Online Server opens them and streams the files to the user’s browser (much like a video stream). Consequently, there’s no way to extract the original document from the browser.|
Secure View only supports a limited number of file formats; these are:
Microsoft Word (.docx)
Microsoft Excel (.xlsx)
Microsoft PowerPoint (.pptx)
OpenDocument Text Document (.odt)
OpenDocument Presentation Document (.odp)
OpenDocument Spreadsheet Document (.ods)
If a folder shared with Secure View contains unsupported file types (e.g., JPG), they will not be accessible in any way.
ownCloud 10.3 or higher Enterprise Edition
Collabora Online set up and integrated
|This functionality is not available in the community edition and does not work with Public Links.|
To enable Secure View, navigate to. At the bottom of the Collabora Online section, enable Enable Secure View.
Once enabled, default share permissions for all users can, optionally, be enabled. Currently, these default share permissions are:
Secure View (with watermarks). When enabled, files are shared in Secure View mode. In this mode , all the Secure View limitations are in-effect. When this mode and "can edit" are disabled, the share is a regular, "read-only", share.
can print / export PDF.
This option is only visible if Secure View (with watermarks) is enabled.
When enabled, this mode allows documents to be can be printed or exported to PDF format — with a watermark — through Collabora Online.
|Admins can specify that all shares are "Secure View" by default and that the user has to intentionally change this setting, and vice versa.|
When "Secure View (with watermarks)" is enabled, any attempts to download the file will be blocked, as exemplified in the screenshot below. Additionally, select, copy, and paste are disabled.